Switches behave sporadically when they have multiple connections.

Vexus related Support Questions
Post Reply
Linkitch
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:06 am

Switches behave sporadically when they have multiple connections.

Post by Linkitch »

I was having an issue where I was using a Switch with a Token and for some reason the logic was flipped. 0 was 1 and 1 was 0.

After a bit of debugging it seems like having multiple nodes connected to the inputs of a switch make them behave sporadically.

A few example pictures:

The setup with the switch set 0.
https://i.imgur.com/7QFHjrJ.png

The switch set to 1 makes no objects show up at all in this case.
https://i.imgur.com/HZ5wNjv.png

And the fix seems to be to reroute items so there is only one connection to the switch.
https://i.imgur.com/AnGLEbj.png
boomer
Site Admin
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Re: Switches behave sporadically when they have multiple connections.

Post by boomer »

Thanks for reporting this. We will investigate and get back to you.
boomer
Site Admin
Posts: 283
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Re: Switches behave sporadically when they have multiple connections.

Post by boomer »

Hello,

I'm pleased to share that this bug has been addressed and is part of release 4.1 that was released today.
Post Reply