Max 9?

Max 9?

Postby hometime » Mon Oct 16, 2006 3:55 pm

Matt,
Tried to install FSM on Max 9 and I get a DLL error, failed to initialize. Error code 127- specified procedure cannot be found.

Don
hometime
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Wyoming, Michigan

Postby boomer » Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:00 pm

Don,

MAX9 requires recompiles of plugins. In Foley Studio MAX will be particularly difficult because of some of the libraries it uses. Don't expect it for a few months yet.

-Matt
boomer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Postby hometime » Tue Oct 17, 2006 12:52 am

Ok, Matt, it looks like you're a one man show, so I know you've got your hands full. Still, it is a very useful tool.

Thanks,
Don
hometime
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Wyoming, Michigan

Postby hometime » Sun Apr 08, 2007 5:01 pm

Hey Matt,
Any word on the 64 bit version?

Don
hometime
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Wyoming, Michigan

Postby boomer » Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:23 pm

Hi Don,

Good news. We've sorted out our Library issues so we can begin porting. The challenge now is prioritizing this with our other projects. Let me see what we can do.

Thanks,

-MAtt
boomer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Postby hometime » Mon Apr 09, 2007 6:24 am

Ok, Matt, thanks.
hometime
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Wyoming, Michigan

Postby hometime » Fri Jun 01, 2007 11:37 am

Will add sound to this animation when Foley Studio is recompiled for Max 9.

http://www.hometime.net/fall.html
hometime
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Wyoming, Michigan

Postby boomer » Fri Jun 01, 2007 1:30 pm

Heya,

Do you need MAX9 32 or 64 bit? 32 bit could have earlier delivery.

Thanks,

Matt
boomer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Postby hometime » Fri Jun 01, 2007 4:05 pm

Hi Matt,
I normally use 64 bit, but I can open this particular file in 32 bit, so whatever works for you, I guess.

Thanks,
Don
hometime
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Wyoming, Michigan

Postby boomer » Wed Jun 20, 2007 9:41 pm

Don,

Check your inbox :)
-Matt
boomer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Postby hometime » Wed Jun 20, 2007 9:46 pm

Received, reply sent!

:D

Don
hometime
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Wyoming, Michigan

Postby hometime » Wed Jun 20, 2007 11:00 pm

You getting my emails?
hometime
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Wyoming, Michigan

Postby hometime » Thu Jun 21, 2007 1:41 am

Clicking to create an Effector object causes an application error and Max exits with an error report. This worked ok at first but something apparently happened to make this happen every time now.
It first occurred after having a set up of two objects with acoustic materials and an omni sound emitter, then clicking to add an effector object, it crashed.
Now with an empty scene if I click to add the effector object is immediately crashes. Max 9 SP2.
hometime
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Wyoming, Michigan

Postby boomer » Thu Jun 21, 2007 10:20 am

Hi Don,

Yes, I'm getting your emails. I'll give this bug a look.

Thanks,

Matt
boomer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Postby hometime » Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:09 pm

Ok, thanks!
hometime
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 11:16 am
Location: Wyoming, Michigan


Return to Foley Studio MAX

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron