Page 3 of 3

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:00 am
by Adriano_Zanetti
Yeah, i dunno what's up with that, i can hardly believe that none of the Boomerslabs tech team didn't get a notification that we all wondering what's up ...and decided not to drop a line here to inform us.

Had to point cache stuff back to max 2009 exporting camera and so on to be able to make a use of the plug, a real drag in the workflow.

Kinda not cool, boys.

A.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 4:04 am
by silencer77
There are a bunch of people out there that has built there entire pipeline around your max2ae plugin(because its great at what it does). We would appriciate if you just got it done and made it available.

The following quote is at the support page. I do not agree anymore

We pride ourselves in our responsiveness to our customers.

??

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:57 am
by boomer
Folks,

My apologies for the delay in responding, all I can say is that there were some extenuating circumstances.

For those who registered for the Beta and we were able to verify that they are existing MAX2AE customers, we sent an updated Beta build to your email address this morning.

If you did not receive this, chances are that you did not include your serial number in the Beta Request (in the comments section) or that our email to you was marked as spam by your email server. We received a lot of fraudulent requests, so including your serial number is manditory.

Thanks again for your patience,

Thanks

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:07 am
by Adriano_Zanetti
Thanks for the Beta, just got the email and installed it. I will test it right away in production.

Thanks again for the hard work, please keep us updated of your progress, so we can plan the use of your tools in production (or not). Obviously for exclusive "3ds max and AE" pipelines your plug in has become a key element in the workflow, we've been struggling without it these past weeks ;)

Cheers,

A.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 5:52 am
by egz
I registered for the beta with the serial number, and I also sent an email to sales@boomerlabs.com with the original invoice.

I did not receive the build today, and there is nothing in my spam folder. Would it be possible for you to resend this?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:20 am
by boomer
Torgier,

I didn't receive either email. Nonetheless, I sent you the Beta this morning. Others, look for an updated build (3.10C) sent to you as well.

Thanks!

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:24 am
by egz
Thanks Matt!

I received the 3.10C build just now.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:13 am
by golemek
I have just tested MAX2AE final beta on my system. It seems like I can't change the frame rate of the camera?! It sticks to NTSC 30 fps or 29,97 with drop option enabled. Since I am on a PAL system this is a major problem. Has anybody experienced the same?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:57 am
by golemek
Mea Culpa. My mistake - it was the time configuration. When I changed it to PAL everything worked fine and the camera now shows 25 fps.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 4:21 pm
by 4754simon
Is the full release of max2AE for max2010 coming soon?

I am waiting to buy it, but it seems to be taking an eternity for the release.
In the future, I certainly won't be upgrading max again until all plugins are available.

MAX 2 AE 2010

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 4:54 pm
by grantsalisbury
Just buy the plugin and get on the beta. That way you can use this plugin now with 2010. I bought it and got on the beta and am very impressed with the workflow of Boomer Labs plugin. I've got a project I'm working on right now with where the client likes to make multiple revisions and the plugin is saving me tons of time. You will need to buy the product and then sign up for the beta here. Here is a copy of Matt's old posts.

Beta is now open for existing license owners. To gain access to the Beta, please fill out the following:

http://www.boomerlabs.com/beta/nda2.php

Just put "none" in for username and password as we will not have a discussion forum for this beta. Project name is "MAX2AE 2010".
I should mention that you still need to submit your proper email address.

Also, please put your existing serial number in the comments section.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:14 pm
by 4754simon
thanks for the heads up.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 3:32 pm
by states
very cool! just sent my data in and eagerly awaiting!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:56 pm
by boomer
Folks,

For those tracking this thread. MAX2AE 3.5 (which includes 2010 support) was released yesterday.

Thanks to all for their patience :)

Cheers,