SuperBlob Issue

Super Fast Metablobs for MAX
Post Reply
Syu_z
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:50 am

SuperBlob Issue

Post by Syu_z »

3ds max 2019, trying to use tyFlow in the rollout Particle Flow parameters, clicking Add does not highlight it blue nor does it open a picking window. Selecting tyFlow right after just serves as selecting tyFlow normally. Enable Particle Interface has already been ticked.

Tried adding a standard Pflow, can't do it as well. Superblob has been installed as admin and it has detected max 2019 correctly.
boomer
Site Admin
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Re: SuperBlob Issue

Post by boomer »

Hello,

Thanks for reporting this. After creating the SuperBlob object, go to the Modify Panel and try from there. Does it work now?

Thanks,
Mathew Kaustinen
Boomer Labs
Syu_z
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:50 am

Re: SuperBlob Issue

Post by Syu_z »

Doesn't work. Still behaving the same way. Are you able to replicate it on your end?
boomer
Site Admin
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Re: SuperBlob Issue

Post by boomer »

Hello,

We were not able to replicate, one thing to make sure of is that you are selecting the actual TyFlow helper icon and not the resultant objects.

Also, please note that version 0.45A has just been released which might resolve your issue.
Mathew Kaustinen
Boomer Labs
Syu_z
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:50 am

Re: SuperBlob Issue

Post by Syu_z »

Here's a video showcasing it:
https://youtu.be/TzgEtZ7qBdg

I can't really do anything else since it doesn't crash anything, it just refuses to work. It also doesn't work for normal particle flow. Is the add button supposed to be highlighted in blue when pressed, until a flow is picked?

Info for the scene, I also have tyMesher. But there's no difference whether i deleted it or not. If you see when I picked the tyFlow, enable particle interface is already ticked.

Edit:
Apparently it should be at Source, not the event box. I did try it at Source yesterday but didn't see anything, so I assumed it was for something else. Today I tried again and i reduced the Size and Min Size parameters, and untick use Particle Size, and it's finally showing something.
Perhaps the name can be Particle Source instead of just Source to avoid confusion with future users? Or maybe the problem is just me.
boomer
Site Admin
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Re: SuperBlob Issue

Post by boomer »

Hello, ok, you select the source using the Source rollout, don't use the ParticleFlow rollout. In addition, the archive wasn't updated. You can grab 0.45A now. See below:
Attachments
SuperBlob_Source.png
SuperBlob_Source.png (3.2 KiB) Viewed 12699 times
jdash3d
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 8:52 am

Re: SuperBlob Issue

Post by jdash3d »

Hey all, SuperBlob is a pretty exciting plugin but I can't get it to work....at all. Pflow, TyFlow, nothing. I'm running Max 2020 (update 3).

I create a pflow or tyflow (with "enable particle interface" checked) event.
I create a superblob object under compound objects.
I pick either the pflow or tyflow icons and both show up in the source window.
I adjust all parameters. Nothing ever shows up in the viewports.

What am I missing? Is there documentation available? Tutorials?

Thanks!
Post Reply