override region rendering.

Vexus related Support Questions

override region rendering.

Postby ignacio » Sun Dec 01, 2019 6:24 am

Hi there,

I was searching but couldn't find, Is there a way to turn off render region directly from vexus?
Would be very usefull to avoid bad sruprises, and could add a nother level of safety when submitting a render.

Thankyou.
ignacio
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 2:02 am

Re: override region rendering.

Postby boomer » Sun Dec 01, 2019 8:00 pm

Ignacio,

There wasn't one, so we've added a quick node that will do this. Add this file to your library folder (C:\Program Files\Vexus\library_nodes) and add the new "RenderViewReset" node to your shot node and you should be all set.

Cheers!
Attachments
renderviewreset.zip
(776 Bytes) Downloaded 153 times
Mathew Kaustinen
Boomer Labs
boomer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Re: override region rendering.

Postby ignacio » Sun Dec 01, 2019 9:28 pm

Cool! thankyou!
ignacio
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 2:02 am

Re: override region rendering.

Postby ignacio » Sun Dec 15, 2019 8:10 am

Could be that the script actually doesn't work? I'm doing some tests but looks like the region keeps on when I render in Local machine.
Thankyou.
ignacio
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 2:02 am

Re: override region rendering.

Postby boomer » Sat Dec 21, 2019 12:14 pm

Ignacio,

Are you using VRay by chance? Assuming so, I've updated the node to fix a VRay specific setting.

Cheers,
Attachments
renderviewreset.zip
(799 Bytes) Downloaded 157 times
Mathew Kaustinen
Boomer Labs
boomer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:03 pm

Re: override region rendering.

Postby ignacio » Sat Dec 21, 2019 11:38 pm

Sorry, yes! was for vray. forgot to mention that part. :) I'll test it again.
ignacio
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 2:02 am


Return to Vexus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron